Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Battery Box - Dyna Low Rider

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2004, 09:21 PM
ArmyHOG
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery Box - Dyna Low Rider

Brothers .... need help. Posted this in the newbie column but got no real help. Need to know how to open the battery box. I know ... I should have a manual but I don't. Just returned from Iraq and have not had time to get one. Bike clicks ... lights on ... but won't turn over. Seems to me to be a bad connection. However, can't figure out how to open the battery box.

Please help a brother out!

ArmyHOG!

Old 12-01-2004, 11:18 PM
sims5
Cruiser
Default RE: Battery Box - Dyna Low Rider

I'm also a newbie low rider owner (about a month). I got the manual out and all it says is that you have to remove the seat and this will give you access to the battery. Hope this helps.

Old 12-01-2004, 11:23 PM
ArmyHOG
4th Gear

Sims5 ... thanks so much for the reply! Now ... hate to ask this. But, how do you remove the seat?

Old 12-03-2004, 01:30 AM
robb315
Stage IV

Looking straight at the battery box, there is a bolt directly to the left about half way down and another bolt above it that screws up. Remove the one facing you first, then the one that screws up. This will release the battery tray.

Old 12-05-2004, 04:16 PM
Superglide Superguy
Advanced

OK. I don't feel so bad now. I had the same fricking problem. Finaly I got out the manual. By the way rob315 is spot on.

Old 03-29-2005, 01:33 PM
2upsbetter
3rd Gear